Tags

Lookit me, on the ball bright and early! I get into the office earlier than most folks so I try to steal the bathroom mirror first off. And when I miss that window I usually have to wait to sneak in until later in the day .. which is sometimes how I forget to take them altogether. Whoops.

Anyway, onto the fatshion!

Top: Thrifted; $5.43 (18/20)
Skirt: Thrifted; $3.30 (20)
Shoes: Thrifted; $9.98 (9.5 M)
Belt: Forever XXI: $9.80 (2X/3X)
Jacket: Forever XXI; $24 (3X)
Necklace: Charming Charlies; $9
Earrings: Forever XXI; $3.50

Total: $65.01

Can you guess where I went last night? Thrift store! I love fall colors, love love love. And since we’re in spring now the thrift stores are full of them. And as a coworker pointed out, Houston doesn’t really have seasons anyway so we can where whatever whenever.

The really cool thing about this top and skirt? Both were Venezia brand, Lane Bryant’s brand. I happen to own this top in two other colors; I snagged them at the Lane Bryant Outlet for $20 a pop. And with Lane Bryant pricing you know that skirt was at least $40. This is why I love thrift stores, guys. Especially having one that’s close to a Lane Bryant, Avenue and Dress Barn.

It’s always a good day when you can walk out of a store with a top, skirt and a pair of shoes and keep it under $20.