Tags

Cardigan: Lane Bryant; $10 (18/20)
Shirt: Lane Bryant; $8 (18/20)
Skirt: Lane Bryant; $15 (20)
Shoes: Thrifted; $8 (8.5)
Earrings: Avenue; $2
Necklace: Charming Charlies; $9

Total: $52.00

So for once every clothing item I’m wearing is from the same place. I took advantage of a fantastic online sale at Lane Bryant where you took 50% anything in the store for the day. Naturally I made a virtual bee-line for the clearance section and managed to get 50% off of already marked down clearance prices. I wanted this cardigan in particular as soon as it came out, but no way was I going to spend fifty-five dollars on it. That’s more than the cost of this entire outfit! Good things come to those who wait.

I’ve actually been thinking about doing quick posts here to alert you all to when I come across awesome sales, either online or in stores. I mean, it’s my favorite way to shop. Why not share the love?

PS: I am ridiculously in love with my peacock earrings. I bought these forever ago at Avenue and completely forgot about them until I was cleaning out the underside of my bed and found this little package wrapped in tissue paper. Score!