Tags

,

It’s like FATshion Tuesday, only late! I spent the last week in fabulous Los Angeles with my best friend who owns both a camera and the skills to use it, so I took advantage of it and her and made her take about a week’s worth of outfit photos. So for awhile at least, NO MORE BATHROOM IPHONE SHOTS!

HOORAY!

Now, on to the fatshion!

Dress: Avenue; $20 (20)
Undershirt: Avenue; $5 (18/20)
Belt: Forever XXI; $8.40 (2X/3X)
Leggings: Avenue; $7.99 (18/20)
Sandals: Target; $10 (9)
Bracelet: Torrid; $2.80
Earrings: Forever XXI; $4.80
Necklace: Buffalo Exchange; $8
Flower Pin: Handmade

Total: $66.99

I love sales. Everything above is an item I picked up was on a sale or clearance somewhere. This is an ENTIRELY SALE OR CLEARANCE OUTFIT. I lucked out with a local Avenue that was closing, making everything in the store 60-70% off on top of any additional clearances. I made out like a bandit.

Also, you may note the rose rainbow earrings! Part of why I was in Los Angeles was to attend the national convention for the sorority I’m a member of, Gamma Rho Lambda. So in honor of the visit I donned these rainbow roses all week. I think I had more people ask me for photos of my ear than of my actual face that weekend.

And what’s that? My adooorable bag? My kid sister got it for me for my birthday a few weeks ago, and I love it! I went to the beach while I was in town and it made a perfecto beach bag. Though it does have the horrible side effect of enabling me in carrying way more crap around than I strictly need.