Tags

I’ve had this dress for awhile. I love this dress. But between the lace shoulders that always seem to show off a bra strap, the short dress length, the ruffles I’m always too lazy to iron out and the overall “puffiness” of the thing I don’t wear it as often as I’d like.

But I really enjoyed the way this came together, especially given that I threw it on fuzzily at about 6:30 AM while muttering “cold, cold” to myself over and over. We may not be getting a snowocalypse here in Los Angeles, but stepping out of the shower wet and naked into air that’s stupidly cold due to my forgetting to turn on the heater when it’s 45 degrees out is a decidedly un-fun experience.

On to the deets!

Dress: ASOS Curve; $35.19 (20 US)
Necklace: Gifted
Leggings: Lane Bryant; $26.95 (C/D)
Boots: Avenue; $20 (8.5 W)
Belt: Forever 21; $8.95

Total: $91.09

Oh, and did I mention the best part about this dress?

It has actual pockets!